Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the environmental problem has raised public awareness. It is believed by many that government ought to raise the fuel price which is a most effective way for dealing with surrounding issues. Personally, i do disagree with this statement. Apparently, i have to admit that control the price of petrol can reduce the usage of private cars to some extend. It is mainly because some people who usually drive fuel vehicles to work may indeed affected by such a adjustment. To be specific, they may more likely to choose another transport like subway or bus instead of their cars. So, generally, we can see a downward trend of number of cars on the road emitting less waste gas which is helpful for the environment. However, such method mentioned above does not work in the long term. If public transport system is well-equipped enough satisfying every individual’s demand, people may do not need drive their own cars and the traffic jam can be also solved by doing this. So more bus routes and more railway station should be constructed. Further more, to decrease air pollution by car exhaust, the more effective way is exploiting clean energy and encouraging electric cars. Overall, as what has been illustrated above, it can be confirmed that although increase the fuel price can make some people do not use their own cars, from a long-term view, changing the energy resources and improving the public transport system are more effective ways for air pollution.