Some people believe that the best way to improve the quality of healthcare in a country is to train and hire more doctors and nurses. Do you agree or disagree?

Many concerned parties believe that education and recruitment of health care professionals have a significant impact on the quality of healthcare in a country. I support this notion since this concept not only could increase the access of whole population to wellbeing program but also it could lead to better and more updated clinical approach to diseases and health problems. To commence with, training new physicians and nurses can improve the patient-caregiver ratio. Therefore, it could facilitate the access of people to more reliable medical recourses and experts. To illustrate more, all new graduated health care professionals in Iran needs to practice in disadvantaged and rural area for 2 years. Consequently, this deprived individuals also could take the benefits of academic medical skills and knowledge. So increasing the number of doctors and nurses could expand medical services to all people. Moreover, hiring new medical workforces conclude better and more scientific services to the patients. In other words, medical scientists could take the advantages of recent and reputable guidelines to provide better approaches to illnesses. In addition, Multidisciplinary approach to disease would be possible with existence of different kind of specialists in the country. For instance, To have optimum management of some disease like Diabetes endocrinologists, cardiologists, pharmacists and Psychologists should work with each other based on valid guidelines. Thus providing new and updated medical professionals can conclude more integrated approach to disease. In a nutshell, since having the access to holistic and updated healthcare is one the most significant right of human being,it is important to have sufficient medical human resources.