It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is true that in many stats not sufficient pupils are selecting to study science because of the hardness of the subject and the competitions in job sectors are too high among science graduates. As a result, new innovations could be reduced in those nations and they will easily be targeted by their oppositions. First of all, studying science is not easy. It incorporates some hardest subjects e.g. physics and higher mathematics. Additionally, many pople believe that comprehension of these subjects are comparatively difficult without home turor. Hence, it increases the cost of living of a family. A study found that almost 25% students from science group fail every year in the O level exam even though they keep home tutor, and the rate is the highest among other groups. Secondly, there are a lot competitions in science job markets. For example, if someone know better programming than a college graduate, companies might hire the better coders for serving their purpose rather hiring the graduated one. For this reason, in some countries, many pupils fear to take science as a subject. New inventions will be stopped if the students are uninterested in science. Therefore, modern problems can not be addressed properly by the socities. That could cause humanity by a lot. For instance, our current technologies are unable to predict earthquakes. Hence, millions of peoples are dying each year. Therefore, young innovative minds are necessary to address this problem. Secondly, countries that are not getting science pupils are lagging behind from the world. It is because, they might not get great scientists in future generations. Thus, they will lose to the enemies with no new way to save themselves from modern war gadgets. In conclusion, the hardship of comprehending science and the scarcity of job in market because of the competition are the main causes why students are not taking science. Eventually there will be no new technologies and they will become easy target for their enemies.