Some people think newspapers could be the best method for reading the news. Does this opinion have advantages that outweigh the disadvantages?

For some people, the newspapers are the best technique to read information. In my view, the disadvantages of relying on newspapers outweigh the advantages, which I will elaborate in my essay. One significant drawback of this issue could be the environmental impact that might occur as the paper contains wood, which in papermaking requires a large amount of paper and ink to make a complete newspaper. These things lead to deforestation which can be harmful for nature and the future environment. As a result, this concern could turn people away from traditional newspapers. Conversely, the information that is presented by newspapers through high reporting standards and investigative journalism for delivering in-depth and comprehensive news. It leads to credibility. The newspapers will give the news more reliability than other media because the reporters have some time to report the news and the editing process to cross-check the issues first before writing the information. In conclusion, although newspapers might appear beneficial at first, I believe their environmental impact represents a major drawback. Consequently, this significantly outweighs any advantages they might offer.