Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

Since the rise of vegetarianism, some people claim that eating animal-based food is unacceptable. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of consuming meat and plant-based food. I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of eating meat. On the one hand, meat contains a lot of important nutritions which are necessary for the growth of muscles and strengthening bones. For example, research shows that children who get meals with meat grow faster than vegetarian children. Moreover, the amount of different recipes exploded in the last few years as well. People are able to experiment with a variety of spices to put together a tasty meal with a well-flavoured piece of meat to get the needed nutritions. Conversely, the vegetarian options grew at the same time. For example, plant-based ‘ meat ’ has been a spectacular development which made a lot of people rethink including meat in their routine. Furthermore, since the vegetarian options became big, the vegetarian population grew correspondingly. Nevertheless, plant-based products carry a high price tag. However, the prices of meat experienced a rise in the last decade which make people more conscious when they buy food for dinner. In conclusion, a vegetarian lifestyle is becoming more popular while I think the nutritions in meat are important for the development of the human body. I agree with a balanced lifestyle consuming both animal-based and plant-based products.