All parent want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future

This debates whether today's curriculum needs to enrich real-life skills or not has several serious arguments from opposite angles. Some people claim that children should learn more theoretic knowledge in school, while I believe gaining some skills is more facilitative for children's future. It is undeniable that parents are increasingly concerned with a future professional career and the current educational path for their children, due to some people's demand to add more subjects to school programs. One of the essential reasons for this opinion is that labour market requests have a rising trend in a professional field. For example, today's employee has to know the usage of artificial intelligence in their field if they want to occupy a prestige position and guarantee their job which is why this demand has not appeared until about past 2 years. In addition, children have had habits with the internet and the virtual world in the early period of their lives, distinctly today's adults, and they have a more extended capacity for learning contemporary knowledge. Nevertheless, the arguments above are advisable, there are several satisfactory facts that it is better to teach children useful skills. Firstly, children have less time for their hobbies and rest nowadays, the reason for learning more theoretical knowledge in school is that this reality results in more attention deficit disorder and hyperactivity among children. Secondly, it is scientific fact games and physical activity play a leading role for brain development which we can encourage this by adding some real-life skills to the curriculum. Japon is one example of a country that has taken this action: Pupils clean classes themselves. By such primitive habit, Japanese teach pupils discipline and labour which are both skills that are vital for success in future life. In conclusion, it is true that for future success children need to learn more subjects, but it is more important to integrate valuable skills into the curriculum for a balanced life between mental and bodily health and a brilliant career path.