Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people assume that advertising succeeded at making us purchase something, although others argue that advertisements are so distributed that people no longer step into their traps. I believe that advertisements are quite successful at their job and that they can alter someone’s plans and imply them to buy something. On the one hand, nowadays, you can see advertisements everywhere that some people are even tired of them. They tend to believe that they can just ignore those commercial ideas and do not be affected by them. Explanation lies on the fact that people are already aware of its authority on their mind and that it can enhance their expenditure by purchasing something that they had not planned to be owner of. For example, there are lots of people that tell ordinary residents about effects of advertisements and make them aware of these commercial traps. However, sometimes people can not even feel and process that they have been influenced by advertising. Advertisements can face humans not only in videos or banners but also via tricks and ideas that you can not even see. This can be explained by the fact that those products are not facing any decline in sales but in contrast, even increasing. This is accomplished by invisible advertisements of numerous companies and local residents’ purchases. For example, there are plethora of ideas lying on placements of each product on each sector of a supermarket. In conclusion, taking everything into account, I firmly believe that advertisements have an enormous impact on ordinary people that sometimes can not even be calculated or seen.