Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views as to whether the development of technology supports crime or mitigates its influence in society. While criminal activity seems no longer too scary due to societal progress, I believe that people are still suffering from its negative impact. The advancements of technology are resulting in negative consequences. These days, criminal activities are rising, leading to new types of crime such as hacking, fake advertisements, and the spread of misunderstanding information. These trends presented challenges to normal people. For example, they may lose money on their credit card, purchase something beforehand without touching it, or be the victim of a hack on their online properties. Because, some advertisements are showing delusive information and fake online markets are misleading people. Therefore, technological advancements in our modern world are emerging new types of criminalities that make it easier to become a victim of online crime. In this modern world, it is proven that the rise of illegal activities can be avoided with the aid of innovative tools that are being created by scientists. It appears that digital tools such as phones, computers, and special machines lead to finding solutions to a variety of illegal forces. For example, the implementation of ID can offer the opportunity to find anyone anywhere at any time, which means that if someone does something illegal, it is no longer difficult to bring them to prison.  In conclusion, although the advancement of technology can benefit a little, the rise of undiscovered crimes is far more dangerous to the public.