Some think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

The issue of who should keeping communities clean and tidy is debatable as some folks believe that it is the duty of the residents, while others say it is governments's mandate to clean these areas. This essay support the idea that it is the state's responsibility to clean communities because people pay tax and house levies, residents will not have time to clean because they will be working to pay bills imposed by the same government. Municipalities should look after communities, they should employ people to clean the public areas, cut the grass short and trim the bushes and trees. They must install rubbish bins in the path ways so that peole can throw their trash and maintain cleanliness. All this should be done through the money that the government collect from taxes and house levies. Cleaning is costly, it requires equipments and commitment, therefore, the government should fund all these things to ensure a clean environment. It will be a burden to expect residents to clean communities. People do not have time to spend with their families because they are always busy working to pay thier bills and put food on their tables, therefore finding time to clean public spaces for free will be a non-starter. No one would leave his personal commitments to sweep the roads because most of the dirty is placed naturally, either by wind or rain so it will be difficult to find someone willing to clean that. Residents should be encouraged to use trash cans provided by the state when they want to throw away their rubbish rather than droping them everywhere, this is the best way they can contibute to a clean environment. In conclusion, i strongly believe that governments should be responsible for the cleaning of communities since they have funds to buy cleaning equipment and pay for the service. Residents do not have time and resources for cleaning.