Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who have a perspective that advertisements can convince others to purchase goods that are not required. While others are of the idea that advertisements make us aware of the new items available in the market. I believe advertisements motivate customers to purchase unwanted items. First of all, there are irresistible reasons why advertisements encourage people to secure unrequired items. As you can notice, multinational companies create meticulous ads to attract customers to buy their products. For instance many fast food joints like for example Mc Donalds, Burger King, and KFC provide children with toys or playrooms to sell their kid's meals. Moreover, plenty of ad campaigns are promoted across different TV channels, Social Media, TikTok, the Internet and more to attract customer's attention to purchase products that are of no use to them. However, there are some good sides to advertisements. The main reason is that it brings a sense of awareness to customers about new products. There are certain situations where information given in advertisements can benefit people in their daily lives. For example, when normal consumers are made aware of a new brand of the same items they have been using for years is available at a better price. To conclude, I firmly believe that advertising lures us to buy unwanted items through advertisements many campaigns across various channels. On the bright side, advertisements can be informative and influence the pricing of goods.