Shops should not be allowed to sell food and drinks tha are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many products that unhealthy effects on people as proven by scientists. That's a reason for some people's requirement to avoid selling such products and drinks. I can't say that I have the unambiguous solution for this extension, but I am convinced that every stick has two ends. First and foremost, we have many examples from the world history of such bans. For instance, the dry law in the US in the 30th years of the 20th century, or the same law in the USSR in the 80th. The result of such laws were appearance of illegal alcoholic drinks, sometimes they were poisoned, and people died or became handicapped after they had drunk them. It's always the question of supply and demand. Moreover, from these examples, we can study that direct avoidance can have the opposite effect on people. Besides that, we are the creatures of our habits. If I'm drinking a glass of some carbohydrate drink with my lunch, I would buy it all the time, even if they prove that it may cause cancer. So, I believe, that the best solution to this problem may be the contribution of the world governments to the social advertisement to explain the consequences of the consumption of these unhealthy drinks and food. People have to see doctors, who explain more about the illnesses caused by these products, furthermore, they would see the patients, who are sick as a result of the consumption of these products. In conclusion, I want to highlight, that even if it seems very logical to avoid something for the best purpose, people will antagonize, so we have to develop a long-lasting worldwide plan for the mprovement of humankind's habits.