In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, significant amount of people tend to live in cities instead of outskirts Consequently, a number of places have been faced the issue of depopulation. In my perspective, there are more advantages in compared to drawbacks. In the first place, the countryside suffers from income drop. People pay taxes for the place where they live such as residential tax or consumption tax. Therefore, more urban population accumulates, less revenue comes for the local municipality, because less people pay variety kinds of tax. As a result, the quality of public services such as hospitals or the infrastructure bus or train, for instance, may be exacerbated due to the migration. Moreover, this phenomenon affects in an economic aspect. In addition to taxes, those who dwell in a certain area support local business to purchase goods or services. There are numerous small firms especially in regional area in Japan. Almost of all their customers are local residents. For example, the companies which sell items without online shopping have huge detrimental impacts if many inhabitants get out of the town. Conversely, there is also a positive impact of urbanization because of the crowdedness. Most enterprises have challenges hiring employees. However, firms are situated in cities are easier to hire staff. It is noteworthy that according to a research shows more than 70% of jobs are created in cities, because more servants reside in megalopolitan area to seek job vacancies. Actually, I also made a decision moving to Tokyo, capital of Japan, after I graduated from the university, because I couldn't find a decent job in my home town, which was located in rural region. To recapitulate, there are inevitable disadvantages; income drop and economic deterioration owing to transmigration. Both are caused by the population decline in suburb. On the other hand, there is a little positive repercussion to conurbation. It enables the majority of corporations easier for gathering job seekers. Overall, however, from my point of view, the upsides outweigh demerits.