In many countries, women are now able to join the armed forces on an equal basis. However, some people think only men should be members of the army, navy or air force. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays one of the important questions all over the world is the question of equality between men and women. We can divide all the countries for 3 groups in this question. Some countries allow women to join the army on the equal basis, in other countries the army service is compalsory for both sexes, and the third are avoid the army service for women. I am convinensed that an army must be professional, with the equal rights for man and women, without compalsory military service at all, for several reason. First and foremost, I want to extand expand my point of view on the army service. You finish school at your 18, after the hardest period of exams, and your are going directly to the military service. Without some rest. After that there are 2 or 3 years of corps, with 2 or 3 short vacations. You still didn't see the life. Moreover, you forgot at all that you had learned at school. And now you need to choose your life road. As for me - it's not logic. I spent most of my life in Israel, that there is the compalsory military service for both sexes. I saw a lot of young people who prefered to travel one or two year before university. So they are starting their first degree at their 25-26. In this age in other countries people are sometimes on the pick of their career. For people that are not interested in army as a job it's a waste of time. Secondly, the big army require a large budget. And I am not sure that the army managements can explain money movements. In a lot of countries we can see a problems with the food and drink for soldiers, and a big houses for their commanders. When there is smaller amount of professional soldiers, that choose their life road by themself, it causes less problems with budget, with dissapointment about the wasteof time, and more effectively work of army. In conclusion, I believe that the small professional army would meet the requirements of country safety, would allow to young people to start their professional life early, and, finally, to get the equally rights for both sexes to choose their path in life.