The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The purpose of the advancement of science is to improve people's lives. Science is used in many aspects, such as health and technology, and it makes people can lives more convenient. Due to this fact, I personally agree with the argument, and this essay will elaborate on the reasons. First and foremost, almost anything in this world depends on science and the improvement of this knowledge, it affects many subjects. It is because this knowledge is the fundamental basis of many discoveries in many sectors such as chemistry, health and biology. For example, health is one sector impacted because to discover medicines and vaccines the doctors and researchers utilize this knowledge and with improvement, it helps experts discover the cures, such as COVID-19 vaccine. Thus, science is essential for our lives. Furthermore, science is also the base of technological discoveries. It is utilized to calculate and make predictions such as Artificial Intelligence and Neural Networks, these technologies help professionals in decision-making in the fields which they do not have expertise. An example is Chat GPT, an AI tool that is designed with science as its basis, used to answer questions with natural language and helps people to obtain information about anything and gives them insight. As a result, the discoveries are implemented in their daily lives and are able to improve lives. To sum up, science does improve daily basis because many sectors use it as fundamental such as health and technology. Moreover, the advancement of science leads to the discovery of many inventions and it improves people's lives.