Studies show that many people in the prison have low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. To what extent do you agree?

With the rise in crime rate, statistics show that most of the offenders in jails are uneducated. Some members of the society are of the opion that if these prisoners are educated while in prison it will help them to get employment when they are released hence lowering the commission of more crimes. This essay agrees with this idea because education is a key to open doors for opportunities and also, learned individuals are able to evaluate risks better. Firstly, it is important to note that education open doors for opportunies. When someone is educated they can pursue a career and be helpful in the community. Most businesses require knowledgable people to interpret and handle tasks well. For instance, one can look for a job and work as a cashier in a supermarket. In many cases, if someone is released from prison with no skill they will be desperate and they resort to criminal activities to earn a living, but if they come out with a certificate they will be able to get employed therefore minimising the commission of crimes. Secondly, education brightern brighter people's minds and create a sense of purpose, This means educated individuals tend to reason better. No educated men or women would want to ruin their future over something that they can avoid, so education gives people better mind to chose good over bad. For example, if a former prisoner meet his friends and they try to persued him into committing another crime he will be able to reason out and convince them not to break the law. In conclusion, I strongly believe that introducing classes in prisons will equip prisoners with skills to use after saving their jail terms to look for jobs or to work for themselves. More importantly it will help them to make better life choices