Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this statement?

It is familiar that English has become many countries’ first tongue. This phenomenon can lead to the extinction of other lingoes however, some people favour this because the fewer the variety of languages, the easier life would be. Truthfully, I do not agree with this statement however, the pros and contras over this argument will be outlined on this essay. To begin with, it is true that the vast variety of lingoes makes some aspects of life difficult to communicate. For instance, the work between countries for economic purposes must struggle with language boundaries, making the decision hard to meet the final. Hence, the fewer the speeches will make all the important issues between countries in the globe more convenient to discuss and decide. Additionally, having the same lingoes in all countries in the world will make humans feel the unity. On the other hand, lingoes are not just a form of communication nevertheless, they are the root of history and heritage. For example, Korean and Japanese languages are breached out from Mandarin from the Chinese. Thus, we can see that Korea and Japan has a totally different tradition from the Chinese, on that note, it is the result of human’s creativity and innovation. Therefore, the loss of some mother tongues means the loss of cultural and history diversity. Furthermore, it would lead to the vanishment of society’s creativity and innovation. In conclusion, considering the fundamental value of the large variety of sounds, consequently, I strongly disagree if we should do nothing about the extinction of many speeches every years. For that reason, I recommend the authorities encouraging their residents to confidently voice out their tongues rather than using the other lingoes to preserved their heritage and legacy.