An increasing number of domestic appliances (e.g., air purifiers and water purifiers) are on the market to tackle water pollution and air pollution. Why is this the case? Is this a positive indicator of the development of human beings? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, the market has been floded with domestic appliances such as: air purifiers and water purifiers. These products are mainly used to lessen the effect of water and air pollution. the reasons for this development are the unavailability Clean water and the effect of factories on a city. Both factors reflect a lack of consideration of human rights. The first reason is the lack of clean water sources such as rain water, lakes, rivers, and rivers. Thus, some countries are forced to purify sea water, but unfortunately the water they produce is not a 100 percent pure. hence, The people in this country opt for water purifiers to make sure their water is clean and drinkable. This issue is mainly seen in developing countries because their sea water is significantly effected by pollution, due to the high numbers of trade ships sailing on their waters. Another reason, is the unpredicted range of pollution done by factories. In the past industrial areas where built near cities, so for years humans lived near to chemical producers oblivious to their effects. Luckily, nowadays industrial areas are built away from cities,but that doesn’t mean that we escaped their effect. Studies have shown that some cities are suffering from the pollution done by factories decades ago; consequently, people are required to wear masks and install air purifiers in their houses. In conclusion, The domestic appliances sold in the market are a way for people to protect themselves because the goverment was unable to provide them with pure water, or because They built cities near industrial areas. Clearly, countries should works harder to overcome pollution; The necessity to buy appliances in order to survive is a demonstration of their disregard of This issue