Nowadays many people wear western clothes rather than their traditional clothes. what are the resons for it? Is it a positive or negative development ?

Recently in compition with trend of clothings people are prefering to wear modern clothes rather than traditional clothes. There are reasons stated to support the trends which are based on peoples mental thing and desire to update self whith latest fasion. As this development is good for society to manintain their prestige. In support of such development there are various reasons, primarily, people thinking and desire to update themselves with fasion plays major role. As everyone like to try new clothings and style which give them more comfort as well as it boost their self confidence to stand with their own lively personality. Secondly, self confidence can be gained by traditional wears but it get resticted to family functions, and festivals, putting oneself in public get person awkwardness or shyness. As this factors could affect current clothing sense whichi people are adapting. I belive it is a positive develpment for people as this bring multiculturism where everyone can adapt new style which is representation of mix culture clothing style. Additionally, everyone can see themselve on same platform. More over, pros of traditional clothing should not be denied, though it is varries with different culture but that is the main inspiration to the current fasion. To sum up, my reasoning and prons updating oneself with current fasion is very helpful to put self forward in crowd also fullfil desire to try new style and they can get knowledgge about different clothings. So, it can be concluded as positive change for this generation.