Some think that politicians should always be honest while others feel that there are times when they must lie. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

People argue that individuals in political roles can occasionally lie when doing so is necessary for their country or must be all the time honest with society. The first group believes that politics is not a ground to show off the high-value traits and sometimes covering the truth is the best way to protect a nation. However, the second group consider clarity as the primary criterion for a politician. In my opinion, being honest all the time and have the skill to manage the hard situations is better than trying to hide the facts that one day will definitley reveals. On the one hand, there is a group of persons who deeply believe that in order to act properly in politic, you should be able to lie without hesitation. They argue that in the field of politics lie can offers significant advantages. For instance, about two months ago the helicopter of the president of Republic of Islamic of Iran had an accident which caused the death of the president. Although some unofficial press released the news of his dead, but official channels of the national TV contantly ignored the news. The hesitation was maily because of the prevention of shocking the society and provide the ground to announce the news. Therefore, the second group sees some value in this attitude. On the other hand, advocates of clarity assert the fact that being a successful person in the hard game of politic needs to be honest when you are explaining the details of your decisions or achievements on the press. They claim that a person who wants to play a role in the leadership of a country should have all of the knowledge and managerial skills to navigate the society in the corect path, while declaring all of the facts to the people of the country. For example, United States of America is one of the nations with highest clarity in the political structures. The power of nation in front of the government always protect the society's right and they always expect the clarification regarding all the issues. Thus, it is clear that there is a significant effect on the national benefits in this specific approach. In my point of view, if a politician takes advantages of covering the truth, there is a high chance of deviation from the path of leading the country with true desires. There are some instances throughout the history, when a leader just stepped out of the right path of leadership moment after their first lie. In conclusion, as long as there might be some benefits in not telling the truth for politician, I believe that an individual with more straight forward attitude and clear plate can act better in the game of politics.