As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computures and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Children nowadays spend more of their free time indoors with computers and TV than outdoors, compared to the previous era. By spending less time on outdoor activities, children could have several possible problems, such as speech delay, weak physical ability and lack of creativity. Therefore, having a regular session for outdoor activities is one of solutions that parents could do to tackle this problem. I will elaborate on the idea in this essay. Too much spend leisure time in activities that are highly related to screens is bad for children, especially indoors. If children do this too often, they will only focus on watching so they will have a lack of chance to express their emotions and opinions, which leads to speech delay problems. Furthermore, that habit will make them live in sedentary lifestyle which many medical researchers found will increase their possibility of having obesity, cancer, and diabetes. It's very dangerous when they have all of those risks even as children. Schedule regular sessions for outdoor activities could be a possible solution to prevent children from having bad lifestyles. There are many options for outdoor activities, it could be swimming, camping, self-defense sport, etc. Outdoor activities need heavy physical energy which will make them move and benefit their health. Furthermore, these activities will involve many people as well, so children can practice communicating easily. Outdoor activities provide a chance for children to develop their soft skills and physical ability. In summary, children should not spend their leisure time on indoor activities only, they should explore more outdoor activities. By reducing their screen hour, children should have the better physical and emotional abilities, therefore it will make them live better in society and in the future.