Some people think that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say that study of history help us underatand the present.

People have different views as to whether studying history is a futile pursuit or whether learning history plays an integral role in providing better concepts to understand the in the present. While there are some drawbacks to being aware of historical information associated with a period of time, I believe that its potential benefits can weigh a greater weight. These days, learning history often seems like a futile pursuit for a lot of people, which means that it usually takes more effort and time to accomplish history tasks. This subject requires students to learn several memory skills, such as data, old names, and similar events, which makes it far more difficult to learn. In addition, history has nothing to do with modern issues, meaning that the overall lifestyle of people now can have a difference interms of living such as eating habits, movement and learning from that of people who lived before. Therefore, the role of learning history has less impact on us as a result. However, historical understanding can yield valuable outcomes for every individual, which students can cultivate in their minds and fill with knowledge that is not only important to mitigate issues in their everyday lives based on the experiences of elderly people, but can also help them grow wise. While doing so, they can find it easy to cope with problems, coupled with encouraging them to be good at understanding what is right and wrong. In conclusion, although learning history may seem to have nothing to do with our current lives due to its lack of effect, I do admit that its potential benefits can have greater outcomes for everybody.