Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

These days, excessive globalisation in cities has been a serious issue. To begin, the legal authority and households have responsibility to solve this problem. This essay will discuss issues and solutions of overcrowding in the major city respectively. The overpopulation can lead to an enormous unemployment in urban areas. For example, studies said, South Korea reached 20% of the unemployment rate in Seoul. It exhibits that an overcrowding households may yield to reduce job opportunities because of a high competition during the job application, leading to a decrease in disposable income for individuals. Thus, they will have a low confidence of spending money on the economy, yielding to deteriorated GDP from a low spending power. Therefore, the cycle of losing job opportunities will be repeated in following years. However, this can be solved by the legislation set by the government. For instance, the government can invest on different infrastructures such as schools and buildings in rural areas. This can encourage migration of people from urban areas to rural areas due to growing development. Hence, it will create job opportunities in both areas simutaneously that benefits the economy significantly. Lastly, the economy will grow in overall after the intervention by the government from an increase in aggregate demand. In conclusion, a significant growing population can interrupt the society from widening job opportunities, however the government can resolve a solution to decrease the level of population in the main city. Overpopulaiton is not a dramatic problem as long as the government supports from sufficient budget.