Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that children should be motivated to have a sense of competition, while others think that teaching them how to cooperate with other people is more valuable. I believe that, while competitions encourage them to be successful, motivating them to cooperate with others help them learn to work within a team and it is a soft skill that they should develop. Some people argue that instilling a sense of compitition in children help them achieve what they want successfully. This is because of the idea of competition which makes them think that if they do not win the challenge, they will fail. Therefore, this way of thinking leads them to do whatever should be done to succeed. For instant, race competitions in the USA's preschools make kids learn the skills that are needed to win the race to be more successful than their competitors. Despite this, I believe that children's need for working with others is more beneficial. On the other hand, some believe that, teaching children to work in groups is important because it is what they are expected to do when they become adults. Working as a team helps them understand other people and it develops their ability to socialize with others more easily. Also, it is a soft skill that is needed in most jobs these days and it is beneficial for kids to learn it from an early age. For example, many preschools in the USA use cooperation as a method of teaching for its benefit on student in all the following stages of life. Therefore, I agree with this idea because it has a positive effect on their personality. In conclusion, while instilling a sense of competition in kids make them successful in every field, cooperating with people facilitate the way to their success by becoming socially intelligent, which is more valuable later in life.