In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Firstly, I do agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages you may ask why,and Iwould gladly answer. As a woman myself the idea that one day I will be pushing a baby out of me is scary and painful enough and the last thing I want to think about after giving birth is my job, if I don't get a maternity leave I am likely going to leave my job to give all my time to my newborn baby not only that but also I as a woman and a new mother I would need time to heal. Hence, taking from a woman's or a mother's view anyone could understand why maternity leave is important there are so many reasons such as healing after birth, the baby is not a newborn anymore so as a mother I can feel more relaxed not as scared or worried and finally I am mentally stable are ready to get back and even working harder for my child. Secondly, if a company does not give maternity leave it would not be a good look for them I can prove that because as a woman I have a lot of female friends in the field and 80% of them would not agree to a job that does not give maternity leave. Lastly, I strongly think maternity leave advantages outweigh the disadvantages without any doubt, I would say 70 advantages and 30% left disadvantages and that is a huge difference and something that many companies should consider.