Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to some people in near future digital money will gradually substitute physical currency. While this form of payment has some benefits, there are several drawbacks. Both views will be discussed in this essay. Personally, I think that in everyday life, debit and credit cards are much more convenient than cash. Firstly, innovations in digital payment options offer various sorts of using money while using the physical cash is restricted. For instance day-to day operations in different services like payment utilities, babysitter fees, exam booking and etc. are much more comfortable to do online than to visit special place and pay on the spot. Secondly, many banks support global services and any person can use their online financial resources in other countries. This option reduces the risk of carrying a huge sum of money and search currency exchange centers in cities. That is to say these new forms of payment eliminated a lot of inconveniences in our lives. However despite innovations in digital payment methods, it has some drawbacks and physical money plays a significant role as well. There is a hazard of stealing money from debit and credit cards and web applications hacking. To protect Users always should be aware about reliable passwords and change them regularly. To conclude, this essay covered both pros and cons of replacement physical money by digital cash. Apart from comfort in use this service is quite fragile and unsecure. Though from my perspective all shortcomings will be gradually fixed and only e- money will be existed.