More and more people around the world are learning English as a second or foreign language, even in countries where it is not used in daily life. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this?

These days,more and more folk are taking up the courses of English,which can be their second or foreign language regardless of that they require speak English or not in their life. In other words,the eagerness of learning English has risen dramatically in this modern life.There is no doubt that there are various advantages and disadvantages of learning English when people particularly do not need it.In this essay,I will address some benefits and drawbacks of this subject. Let's begin by looking at some merits of studying English when the learners may not be involved by this language. Firstly,taking up a new course for cmprehending English can develop people's skills when they tend to communicate with others or even find a significant job. That is to say,if people promote their knowledge about English language,they not only will be able to contact with other juveniles in around the world in digital networks and socilize socialise with them,but also they may get an excellent opportunity to find a relevant job. Secondly,the people who prefer to find out more about English have this chance to apprehend a considerable amount of culture in other countries.It is argued, neither graduated people nor unlettered population can figure out the varying culture and tradition of other nations.Whilst,the people who have learnt English might realize this cultural difference by reading English books. This is because, English is an international language and study English can extent the general information about the world. Turning to the other side of the argument,taking up the English language courses may have some demerits.One of the main drawbacks is that English require alot of time and effort in order to learn it as fast as possible.Clearly,the most momentous thing to learn English is that people need to take a substantial proportion of time and hardworking so that they can dominate of the challenges of the learning.Another notable disadvantage is the cost of some English courses.It is true that the price of taking a tutor for learning language is extravagant. Moreover,some online courses which are sold by teachers are high-priced either. To conclude,it is obvious that the majority of people may be into learn English as a foreign language,even when they are in their own country and do not use English. As a consequence,despite the fact that learning English as a second language has several pros, such as a better communication with others and an appropriate opportunity for jobs.It also has some critical cons like hardship and costliness.