In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they would be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is a controversial futuristic debate surrounding the functionality of paper -based reading materials. Many are of the opinion that printed books and newspapers are becoming out of date and in the upcoming years anybody will have access to online versions for free. I totally disagree with this announcement owing to the preference of many to utilise the paper version and the fact that claiming free access to internet versions is unfounded. On the one hand, a vast proportion of readers adore the paper version of preiodicals and novels, and would not replace it with an electronic one under any circumstances. Regardless of age or social status, a considerable number of citizens cherish the tangible feeling, refreshing smell and wonderful touch of the paper, as an example. Moreover, they would venture the possibility of damaging the health of their own eyes if they become addicted to reading online. Thus, the belief that physical forms of published materials will certainly one day go extinct is completely unsubstansiated and a mere fantasy. On the other hand, contrary to the misguided public opinion, internet versions or virtually published materials are not free of charge. For instance, the overwhelming majority of the online items that are in the disposal of citizens function based on the subscription plans. Furthermore, even though some platforms offer a temporary free access, it is only for the reason of appealing to a broader audience while the publishers are longing for turning them to the subsequent paid subscribers. Therefore, there is nothing such as a free lunch and the point of view considering access to electronic versions in the upcoming years without payment are going to regret their wishful thinking. In conclusion, regarding physical versions of newspapers and books, there are major convincing logics behind the fact that they are going to be around as long as humans are not extinct. I strongly endorse this view and disagree with those who are dreaming about the disappearance of paper materials or have free access fantasy considering online versions.