Some people think that the main goal of schools should be making children into responsible citizens and good workers, rather than benefitting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there has been a debate about whether schools should focus to produce productive employees and inividuals or positively influencing students. Many people claim that education sector must intend students to teach academic subjects to prepare for the future. However, I strongly disagree that the schools have to benefit the students for following occupation. Firstly, high and middle schools provide opportunities to learn about friendship. For example, these give the environment for learners to adopt into the social circle such as various societies and clubs. By being a member of the society, it would acquire the knowledge of people's emotion, leading to adopt any upcoming obstacles in the relationship. Therefore, the schools are middleman to bring students to the next stage of learning themselves. Secondly, the students should develop skills that suit on them, causing significant improvement on specific tasks. For instance, the AI can easily replace ordinary jobs such as serving food and calculating numbers recently. The learners who know the strength of themselves can produce inspiring ideas while others generate identical ideas from the same textbook. Hence, the schools should target each individuals differently to reveal their talent. In contrast, the students have higher chance to enter the company if the schools provide education related to future jobs. Although, they gain jobs from this method, they may not be able to sustain in a long period of time due to dramatic technological development. In conclusion, the schools are crucial workplaces for the students to devleop their personal aims rather than ensuring the position of employment. Even though they become strong candidates for the society, there will be an insignificant change as a person.