You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

People have different views as to whether individuals should be required to do vocational traninng due to a lack of employees like electricians and plumbers. In my opinion, despite there are several advantages of doing vocational education, I firmly believe that pursuing academeic study brings about many more benefits. On the one hand, there are three main reasons why more individuals should learn vocational subjects. One of the major point is that it can reduce an unemployment rate of the nation since the demand for skilled labor in the job market is increasingly in need of vocational skills such as electrical and plumbing. Another factor to consider is its tuition fees. To be more illustrated, studying vocational training requires a significantly low amount of money compared to university education, as a result, educators would not carry the burden of tuition debt. Lastly, it causes well-balanced workforce in the society. For example, in the community, it is essential to have both academically and vocationally trained in order to develope social progress of the country. Nevertheless, deciding to puruse academic study at the university provides two positive aspects for the society. Firstly, as there is a shortage of scientists in the job market, enrolling in subjects such as science and math would allow them to research more about germs and diseases. In doing so, new medications and vaccines would be occurred, which saves countless of lifes. Moreover, it creates a better life for all of humankind. For instance, going to college for academic education leads to advanced technologies such as autonomous cars and genetic engineer, which makes our lives more convenient. In conclusion, although there are various of pros towards vocational education, I am convinced that doing academic study is more important.