Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's worl, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether pupils should be learn history or science a lot. While history provides variety of advantages to our world, I believe that science and technology subjects are more important in schools. One the one hand, history teach us our ancient and make simpler to understand our worlds change. When we learn more thing about history, our knowladge about the situation surrounding around becomes more noticable and we interpret it more clear. In addition, we would learn so much things about our ancestors and it provides preventing some cases before. For instance, historians have resarched in Mesopotamia about some folk which they had large population and then had died for uncertain reason. The research shows that the folk had died because of climate change in BC 2000. Now they try to apply similar situation to present to prevent this. One the other hand, history can be biased and it can be change for government opinion. Pupils can learn about history by their own in diversity of books and documentary. I think it is impossible to remove history classes because of their importance but lesson hours can be decrease. When I went to high school, I learnt eight our per week biology, physics, chemistry and again biology respectively and our history lessons hours was two hours per week during the high school time. In conclusion, I can understand why people might think to history is more important subject than others, but it seems to me today's world, almost all problems are solved by computers and thanks for the technology. And these subjects are more usefull for students to build their career easily.