Some people think that the main factor influencing a child’s development these days are things such as TV, friends and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in child development, there are few notions. Some of them is based on the importance of external factors like TV and friends; However, others believe that family has a crucial role in children growth. I heartfully believe that family has a highlighted role in kids world, and the reasons for both views will be discussed below. On the one hand, some people believe that child development has been woven with social media and social interactions. Based on this notion, these social factors, have an eminent role in kids’ growth and training. By getting involved in these worlds, a juvenile could achieve imperative requirements for interacting with versatile society. For instance, children who utilize social media, have better skills in managing their school chores via finding the best solutions for their home works through the internet. On the other hand, another group of people, think that in juvenile’s growth, family plays an astonishing role. The reason could be related to the richness of family structure in filling up the cultures’ demands. I believe that family, through close interactions and affective space among its members, provides a safe space for trial and error. Specially, via family, the child could achieve trust and other positive attitudes towards the world, others and to their abilities. For example, the kids who their families are supportive, have higher self-esteem and self- assurance. In a nutshell, there are two main notions about juveniles’ development. Some believe that friends and social media play a crucial role in child growth; However, others think that family’s role is undeniable and is very important.