Nowadays,a lot of people enjoy watching sports on TV. Do you think the advantages of watching sports on TV outweigh the disadvantages?

Although, advertising sports products is thought by some to be fair for sports players, other people think that sports should be leisure activities. In my opinion, I believe that athletes can advertise sports products as they have a strong influence to the audience. Admittedly, I believe there are some great benefits of sports players advertising for products. Firstly, athletes can make an improvement of their income. This helps them to benefit from the fame and offer them a financial stability after retirement. Secondly, sports players spend a lot of time and energy improving their bodies to reach the required level of being professionals. For example, football players need to train two hours in the gym every day to increase their performance and skills. Furthermore, it is useful to encourage people to do sports due to the influence of famous athletes. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above there are some who consider that sports ought to be leisure activities only. In other word, doing sports batter to be free without any payment because sports are just a way whereas people enjoy in free time or keep fit. Another issue is that making sports as business bring a numerous problem, for instance, when sports become market for earning money, athletes will focus more to get high salary and practice sports as source of income that might lead them to take drug for having more energy. Also, players will try to have a place in the background rather than playing sports. In conclusion, getting money from sports or working out in the gym far outweighs any of the minor benefits that could result from being leisure activities.