Some people believe that the academic success of students depends on good teachers at schools. Others think that it depends on the attitude and determination of the students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Success is a key element in many settings including academic schools to achieve higher levels. Some people relate that academic success to qualified educators, while others assert that success depends on students efforts. I support the view that without the motivation of students, success will hardly be accomplished. On one hand, to some, teachers play an integral role in guiding students toward their goals. Their guidance is crucial due to the fact that they will help students in using reliable resources without wasting time searching for the correct information. Educators, for example, can provide the young generations with professional feedback and help them to put down an effective plan to work on their weaknesses. In addition, if a learner faced some obstacles in his self-study time an experienced mentor can share some advises with him. On the other hand, people argue that goals and milestones are difficult to fulfill if the pupils did not have a well-planned strategy. The students can control their studying time effectively by planning their studies and targeting their educational aims. To cite an example, if tutors are assigned to teach 50 learners, not all of them will reach the same learning levels due to the fact that each one of them will spend different amount of time preparing and studying. Moreover, various students have different learning curves, as well as, IQ levels which will determine their academic performance. To conclude, although the role of teachers is paramount in leading the path of the future generation, we shouldn’t underestimate the endless efforts of students. I strongly believe that pupils contribute significantly to their academic success by following a certain attitude and behavior.