You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In some regions, international sport is achieved by providing top athletes with high-level training centers, instead of equipping public spaces with an affordable inventory. I, personally, think that this practice has a negative impact in terms of restriction potential athletes, who are not wealthy enough for expensive trainings. For others, it is believed that such policy could be a positive development. If sport becomes a privilege one day, that would be a huge problem, because many factors to be an excellent sportsman are heritable. How would you know that you are good at climbing when you never actually try this? For instance, a lot of worldwide famous football players were found in the streets, they did not attend any special training centers, but still managed to improve enough to be recruited. Despite that some people are sure, that the government should focus on already successful athletes and give them opportunities to train at specialised facilities. Their point of view is that it is easier to achieve better results if you could train under the professional and those places should be limited with the amount of trainees that are visiting them. For example, not only were specialised training centers the reason why Russia has been keeping leading scores at Olimpic's at figure skating for the last decades but also a strict selection among thousands of talented kids was. All in all both views have their points. The government can focus on building specialised facilities to train top athletes, but I think a better option is providing sport equipment in public spaces. This choice gives more people freedom to become international sportsmen.