Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio- diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is clear that throughout the history of humankind mankind has influenced changes in the nature drastically. It includes processes such as die out of various animals, insects and plants. In my personal opinion there are several main reasons for this process. First of all, as the population of humankind was growing, people were forced to cut out large sites of forests in order to achieve more space for living and manufacturing goods. This situation subsequently leads to loss of bio-diversity as huge amounts of natural resorts are being eliminated. Secondly, I think that people started to care about other species not that long ago. For many decades the majority of the population did not think how important the bio-diversity is, and how its shortage might affect human’s life in different ways. What is more, I believe there is still some ignorance among many people about the importance of keeping alive as many kinds of animals, insects and plants as possible. There are some solutions to this problem that can help to change it. For instance, more attention should be paid to education on planet’s ecosystem in all types of institutions. Moreover, there should be more natural resorts where different kinds of species can be held and reproduced. To conclude, in my personal opinion, there is some historic influence in bio-diversity loss, as well as modern lack of knowledge. To prevent even worse consequences of extinction of some species different kinds of actions should be taken. It includes some educational steps and construction of more natural resorts where different species can thrive.