Many people think that money is the best gift to give a teenager, but others disagree. Discuss bot the views and give your opinion including relevant examples.

Money people battling whether it is good to give cash money as a gift for a teenager or not. While giving money as a gift will encourage them to learn how to manage their financial and give them freedom of choose what to do with the money, others argue that teeanagers will view this as a non-valuable gift and too material-related. This essay will discuss both arguments and state my own opinion and examples. Giving money as a present for adolescents will be considered as a financial management teaching method. By giving them cash, unconsciously, young generations will start planning the things they want to do with the money, for instance, save them into bank account, buy toys or many others. Then, they will set the priority by counting whether the sum of their money is enough to buy all their wishlist, this will helps them to learn decision-making that will useful in the future. Lastly, they will spend the money on the most important thing for them, which would be more valuable for them. However, giving teenagers a cash money as a gift will be considered as materialism, which is not a great value to teach. This view influenced by the thought that money is only a short-thinking gift without sincerity. Furthermore, the material focused value will undermine the other fundamental values in life. In my experience, giving money as a gift for adolescents is allowed if they have done good things in exchange. For instance, I have to diligently doing chores at home when I was a child so that my parents would gave me extra allowances. This taugh me about hard-work to achieve something and to have a better value of money. In conclusion, money may not be an ideal gift for teenagers. Hence, if the timing and frequency is right, teenagers can adopt the precious values out of it.