Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effectiv

In the contemporary world, it is an irrefutable fact that, there is an exponential surge in traffic and environment contamination. Some people argued that this problem can be resolved by rising the oil prices. However I am not agree with the above statement.In my opinion, there are some other measures which can be utilized like strict policies and awareness. This essay will analyze points along with examples in the upcoming for the better demonstration of arguments. To commence with, the main issue behind why the increase in the oil cost in not effective is because it can be the reason of the high unemployment rates in the developing nations. In other words, numerous people are depending on the transportation sectors for their survival but the surden change in prices can directly impacts their basic income. For example, as per research of the Indians Times around 38% workforce of India working in transportation corporation, so shut down of any company due to their high expenses of petrol or diesel can be the reason of many job loses. However, there are manifold option which can be consider for better result like government policies. To explain, instead of price changes to mitigate the concern of traffic cognition and adultration, high authorities can make better policies which limits the use of personal vehicle and automobiles per family. For instance, the Delhi official made one rule in 2021, according to which they assign 2 vehicular to one family, and as a result, there was 8% decline of personal transports on the road, which automatically reduce accidents and pollutant factors. To conclude, although main causes behind traffic and nature pollutant is the usage of more petrol vehicle but in my point of view, this affair cannot be resolved through price change, implementation of proposed solution like strong regulation can be more useful to alleviate above complication.