Cars have become convenient and economical form of transport and as a result, the use of cars has increased dramatically during the last century. Discuss the problems this increase has created and offer some practical solutions.

Cars viewed as a comfortable transportation and also beneficial economically by individuals, consequently, the number of cars owner has significantly risen over the last century. However, the increase of cars will eventually lead to some problems such as traffic congestion and air pollution. Governments should take any measures to combat these issues. Environmentally-wise, cars are not an environmental friendly vehicle. It is insufficient for a vast number of passengers, uneffectively, sometimes one car only driven for one person as its passenger. In addition, the road did not expanded largely in size and at some point will inadequate to balance the mass number of vehicles that pass through it. Thus, the risen amount of car owners will consequently create a traffic congestion. Furthermore, traffic congestions will escalate the air pollution index that accordingly, will endanger the residents’ health. The governments should create some solutions to tackle these problems. Public transportations’ quality and quantity must be improved to attract the residents to take buses, train, and trams for daily travel. The large size of public vehicles make them possible to bring a lot amount of passengers, subsequently, the traffic congestion’s rate will lessen and lower the levels of air pollution. Additionally, laws that regulated the quality of gas emission by private vehicles such as cars should be tighten. Authorities must inquire the car owners to periodically check up on their cars ’ gas emission quality and perform strict punishments to discipline owners who are not obedient. In conclusion, the expansion of cars will eventually create a poor congestion circumstances and lead to polluted air conditions. To combat those, authorities must refine their public transportations and make a tight regulations about gas emission.