More and more students become unemployed after graduating from university. What are the reasons and solutions for this problem?

Recently, there has been an icrease in the number of students who are unemployed after finishing tertiary education. In this essay, I will name some factors that partly contribute to this problem and recommend some feasible solutions to tackle this issue. One of the problems associated with this issue is that the university's programs are outdated. Almost all teaching materials have been invented for 1 or 2 decades. Therefore, these learning programs are no longer able to provide knowledge that can match the requirements of modern industries, which contributes to the increasing rate of unemployment. Another problem is that the practical experience of graduates is insufficient. In universities, students pay most of their attention to papers and getting a good grade, which leads to a lack of practical experience. While employers tend to find applicants who are experienced in their fields. Besides all the mentioned problems, there are several possible solutions to deal with them. Firstly, the curriculum's programs need to be updated annually. By updating learning materials, students will have more chances to have a good understanding of the latest technologies and knowledge that are useful in the industries. Therefore, making them a highly regarded applicant when finding a job. Secondly, the university authority should encourage students to have an internship. Becoming trainees in big companies, learners will have more chances to expose themselves to real-life problems related to their fields and modern technologies, which can contribute to their percentages of getting a job. In conclusion, outdated learning programs and lacking practical experience are the reasons why graduates find it difficult to find an occupation after getting achieving a formal qualification. However, these problems can be dealt with by updating teaching materials and providing internship for students.