Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, variorum people utilising their available time to watch TV which has their lives become sedentary lifestyle also they become estranged. However, spending leisure time watching some beneficial programs are wholesome. I strongly agree that it causes detrimental impacts on our minds and well-being. This essay will discuss my views with supporting proof. On the one hand, television is one of the best ways to spend leisure time. In other words, it is affordable that everyone can acquire it to watch divergent sorts of programs without wasting their money on other leisure activities such as shopping. In addition, there are many educational programs on TV by which our knowledge would be escalated, also we can expand our horizons by watching the news, international films and channels from other countries. For instance, news keeps us up to date with news from all continents. On the other hand, a lot of people are taking advantage of this invention by wasting their time media without being involved in society and the world. For example, most of the children after school spend their valuable time watching cartoons without showing interest in education. In addition, on television plenty of aggressive films that make children disobedient. As a result, children can become psycho and cannot control themselves. To conclude, although I believe that TV has brought many beneficial values to our lives, the negative impacts outweigh the benefits. People should understand the importance of time and should learn to manage effectively which would benefit them as well as society