Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many countries are spending a lot of money on space explorations. There are people who think that it is a waste of money to spend on space experiments and there are no benefits to the nation. I strongly disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will write about the advantages of investing in space science. To achieve success in the field of space, a country will have to invest a lot of money and efforts systematically over a long period of time. They need to develop an entire ecosystem such as skillful labour, relevant manufacturing companies, and a robust supply chain, etc. This gives a huge employment opportunity for the citizens and thereby, it positively contributes to the economy of the country. This even includes creating an advanced education system. Also, we must note that space is a highly competitive field. There are several technologies that have been originally invented for implementing in the space stations and to be used by the astronauts. Later, the same inventions have been used by common people. For example, Google Maps is one of the byproducts that came as a result of investing in the space industry. After spending a vast amount of time, scientists created special suits for the space explorers that are heat and fire resistant. However, the same dress is currently used by the fire fighters. Therefore, we need to understand these indirect benefits of space exploration. To conclude, all governments must continue their ongoing efforts in this field. However, they should identify a balance that satisfy other needs of the society in an effective manner.