A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are judged based on their social status and material possessions. It seems like core values such as honour, kindness, and trust are no longer important to human life. I cannot fully agree with this statement. Yes, these days a person is respected based on his financial success; however, we should definitely give importance to his other key traits. On one hand, the world has become competitive in all areas including education, work, personal life, etc. Everyone wants to compare them with others to evaluate their personal success. Therefore, a rich person is respected by the society irrespective of the fact on how that individual attained richness. For example, if we take the case of Ambani family in India, they celebrated their family wedding by inviting all the famous, powerfull, and wealthiest people because they want to showcase their money to the world.