Museum and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than show the cultures or artworks or other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museum's play a crucial role in showcasing the art and history from the past of the country. There has been an argument that art galleries' and museums must only concentrate on the culture and history of local people than from the other counterparts. I agree both the sides of this statement, as one can benefit their own nation to attract tourism and fundamental right for citizen to know about their cultures and even the local artist should be supported. In this essay I shall elaborate my point of views. The most conspicuous thing about the art gallery and museum are they reserve the art and information from the past that people can influence by watching. Secondly the most common factor that these places are attracted by tourism to watch the country's culture and history. Although they are few local artist who can do imaginary work in painting sculptures they need to be given chance to exhibit their work in gallery and even from other international art and culture should be displayed as people come to know about all the things in one particular place and they enjoy the serenity of such exotic places. For example, India which is diversed and known for the beauty of cultures they reserve their clothing, their style, and the war equipment to show their cultures to different people so they can collect information and even international collection from different artist can be seen in that museum. On the other hand, It is beneficial for growth in income and cultures that these kind of places become globally famous and tourist attraction for the people they do visit to watch the art and become famous attraction places. Moreover, it is a human right to know the history and culture specially for the young children, schools and universities should be responsible to take children to such informative places like exhibition archives so children may acquire knowledge. To conclude, from the above discussion, I agree with both the side of the statement that local artist should also be prioritized in exhibiting their art in museum so individual can get encouragement and international culture and history should also be displayed to people can get knowledge about other counterparts.