In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There are many tactics employed by commercial enterprises in the twenty-first century's competetive global market. Many refuge to targeted advertisements suggesting their devices posses a more advanced feature that was not available before. This technique can be aiming to improve their selling performance and in my opinion comprises an immense drawback for the citizens. On the one hand, businesses are keen to insist that their products have newly introduced characteristics in order to increase their sales target and appeal to higher numbers of customers. For example, everytime Apple releases new versions of iphones phones, brands them not only as containing updated gadgets but also few modern features. Furthermore, this commercial strategy results in a vast range of enthusiasm among people leading to tremendous marketing and sale success for the company. On the other hand, this constitutes a negative business trend owing to several malicious ramifications in terms of pecuniary well-being of the customers. Considering this marketing policy, more and more consumers tend to spend their hard-earned financial resources and acumulated accumulate savings on upgraded versions of consumer goods, for instance. Moreover, this is a tremenously hazardous phenomenon as it can bring about citizens taking loans with high interest rates, using up their credit cards to the ceiling or even risk going bankrupt or delinquent if they act heedlessly or fail to pay back on-time. In conclusion, enterprises consider all sorts of advertising strategies such as labelling their product as having new features to seduce people into purchasing them. I wholeheartedly regard it as an enormous negative development due to the devastating financial reprecussions for the ordinary people that are attached to this sales policy.