Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As I have mentioned previously, in Colombia there are many courses or training which are related to ‘Public Health’. Nevertheless, there are no programs with a similar well-structured curriculum without offering core subjects with specializations to learn specific skills. It should be emphasized that the ‘Graduate Diploma Public Health’ is balanced among social and behavioral factors, economic health characteristics, epidemiology, and health promotion. Additionally, they have specializations which appeal to me, especially the content related to ‘Digital Health and Informatics’ as well as ‘Health Policy and Advocacy’ because none of them are offered in my native country. Although the Colombian Government is searching for applying some technological and informatics techniques in the healthcare field, there are no programs available which offer the aforementioned content. On the other hand, this course lasts one year which fits perfectly with my mid-term goals. This means, after a one-year training program at Torrens University, I plan to return to my country to apply for my medical speciality training program in Internal Medicine between October and November in order to start it in 2026.