The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science has played a crucial role in our lives. Science has made our lives easier. Some people believe that the purpose of science should be to enhance people's lives. I support to this statement to a large extent for some reasonshowever, my position is argued further with explanation. Firstly, science has played a role in enhancing our quality of life. In past, people had many difficulties in finding the way to any destination. It has made our lives easier. For instance, now people use GPS to find a way and can easily reach to destination by following GPS. Secondly, science has worked a lot in the eradication of diseases. They have found many treatments for diseases therefore, there are fewer diseases. For example, scientists have invented vaccination therefore, people are vaccinated before the disease. Thirdly, science has made a lot of medical discoveries. Like, advanced types of machinery and instruments for the treatment of people. For illustration, ECG, ultrasound etc can be done by machinery easily and disease can be found and there are advanced medications for the treatment of the disease. All in all, science has played a greater role in improving the lives of people like, medical discoveries, eradicating diseases, and enhancing our quality of life. Science has made the lives of people much easier.