Today people are using the things and throwing or replacing it with latest models or latest fashion. Do the advantages of throwing away society outweigh the disadvantages?

Throwing and replacing things to the newest style become habit for many people nowadays. In my view, the demerits outweigh the benefits since dangerous for the environmental. On the one hand, the primary advantage is consumerism that affect economic growth. There are various reasons for higher consumerism, however, the most common reason is lifestyle in the society which force people doing everything to get something. People frequently change their things to the newest fashion, which will rise the demand of the good things. Moreover, it leads a job opportunity since the necessary of factory workers. For example, Iphone, one of the famous phone in the world, always improve the quality from fitur until physical appearance. It always launch new product every year, subsequently, people tend to follow the trend to change the phone to prove their social status. On the other hand, this behavior also lead disadvantage for the earth particularly environment field. As the consequences of over production, it will be significantly increase the waste. Moreover, it contributes to pollution and climate change. The research by compas, one of the bigger newspaper in Indonesia, said that people usually littering in river which will be lead many disaster happens. For example, a woman who have a bad habbit that always over consumption about bags. Even though, she already has a good bag, however, she always buy the newest bag every week. Furthermore, she will throw it away when she feels bored about the bag. In conclusion, the disadvantage outweigh the advantage since damaging the environment. Moreover, it will bring many type of disaster.