Today many young people spend too much of thier free time at shopping malls.This can be considered negative for young people and society generally.To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

These days many teenagers spend a lot of their own free time shopping in malls and this can be recognized as negative for young people and society.I agree with this belief due to time consumed on shopping instead of doing other significant things. To begin with, teenagers should organise their free time on many significant things. To illustrate, this period of their life or their free time should spent on things that can aid their life and enhance their health and personality. Such as practising sports to strengthen their muscles at this age,focusing on their study or work to develop their future and spending time with family and friends to share ideas and improve relationships. Moreover,shopping extravagantly can lead to financial issues for individuals and many people spend their money on inconsequential and expensive things they do not need like luxurious clothes or jewellery. For example, many young girls are willing to pay 2000 dollars for a T-shirt that is made by a famous brand only to show it to their friends. In addition, many malls are attractive to the young because there are a rising number of fast food restaurants in them where they sell loads of unhealthy food. To conclude,l believe that teenagers should spend less time in shopping malls because it can have a negative impact on them as well as on society as a whole.