Example 6: Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the punishment. Why are this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the punishment. Reasons for this phenomenon can occur when offenders are not accepted to others and are unable to start a brand new life. In the following essay, I will explain why the situation has become worse and what precautions can be taken to solve the problem. First and foremost, the punishments are too light and have no deterrent effect in stopping offenders from engaging in crimes. For instance, teenagers who committed to stealing, are sentenced to community service. This makes an illusion that this is a consequence which they can afford, then, break the laws once again. Moreover, some cannot find a job or a place to stay after serving the punishment. With no assistance, they have no choice but to commit crimes, which are the ways they are most familiar with, to earn a living. For example, people who steal or robbed, have a higher chance of taking the primrose path. Therefore, the government need to implement programs in order to cut off this toxic cycle and help ex-offenders walk into a new life. These programs should aim to assist ex-offenders in obtaining a job with a host. By stabilising the job opportunity and a living place, ex-offenders are willing to avoid ruining their peaceful life and stay away from committing crimes. To conclude, I believe it is crucial to assist ex-offenders to walk on the bright path. Once they understand how to earn a living without harming others' interests, they can make a huge difference and do not involved in crimes.