The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problems in cities is to encourage people to move from the suburbs or countryside into the city centre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that encouraging the movement of citizens from the countryside to the city centre is the ideal option to solve the environmental problems, such as traffic congestion and air pollution. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement, and with this essay, I will discussed the supported statements. To begin with, the increasing number of populations in a city will impact on the higher number of vechicles' consumption for human daily transportation. In modern area, the distance from the housing region to the workplace and public places often far away so transportation is the key to help their mobilization. The comfortable feeling to have their own cars or bikes will support every individuals movement from one place to another place. For example, with private transport, everyone could feel free and can predict their time to go somewhere. However, i would not overlook the other sides too. There are several solutions that must be complemented. The enhancement of public transportation can attract humanbeing human beings to do their activies with public transport, instead of having by their own. Government could make it as convenient as possible and make the schedule more frequent with the regulation or policy. Thus, to conclude the discussion, while mobility changing of the citizens of a city to another city would be the main solution to reduce the current traffic and pollution problems, I believe there is another complemented policy that can support it like the amenities for the public.